Fresh Gluten Free Zucchini Bread

Sorry it has been so long since my last post. My iPad got thrown by my toddler and it shattered making it a little more difficult for me to have time to get to a computer…

Anyways back to business 🙂

image
I was looking through my fridge and noticed I had a few zucchini that needed to be used. I also remembered how my husband mentioned the last time I made Banana Bread (which he hates bananas) that next time I should make Zucchini bread.

So here it is.

You will need:

1 1/2 cups shredded zucchini (about 1 medium zucchini)
1/2 cup apple sauce (you can use vegetable oil but I prefer the apple sauce)
1 cup granulated sugar
2 large eggs
2 teaspoons vanilla
1/2 teaspoon baking soda
1 teaspoon ground cinnamon
1/2 teaspoon salt
1/4 teaspoon baking powder
1 1/2 cups all-purpose Gluten Free flour (you can use regular flour if you do not have a problem with gluten)

Pre heat oven to 350°
In a mixing bowl, combine apple sauce, sugar, eggs, vanilla, baking soda, cinnamon, salt, baking powder.
Mix until ingredients are blended.
Add flour in batches- about 1/2 cup at a time; mix until moistened.
Stir in zucchini.
Pour batter into a greased loaf pan. I like to line my loaf pan with parchment paper (spray pan and parchment with non stick spray- this makes it so easy to lift the loaf right out.
Bake for about 65 to 75 minutes!

Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

