Peanut Butter & Jelly Cookies

image

My neighbor makes home-made strawberry jam. Let me tell you it is absolutely AMAZING!!! This year he was kind enough to give me a container of it. 🙂

Since they were so sweet to share I decided to make them some cookies in appreciation.

I had been wanting to make peanut butter cookies that my daughter and I could eat (Gluten and Casein Free) so I decided to make a double batch.

Even better than peanut butter cookies I decided to use some of the fresh strawberry jam to make peanut butter and jelly cookies!

Now if you don’t have a neighbor that brings you fresh strawberry jam- don’t let it stop you. Any kind of jam will do.

For these super yummy peanut butter cookies you’ll need

2 cups of peanut butter- chunky or smooth, it’s your choice.
1 cup of white sugar
1 cup of packed brown sugar
2 eggs
1 tsp of vanilla

This will yield about 2 1/2 dozen.

Mix all ingredients until well blended.
Take dough by the heaping tsp and roll into a ball.
Place on an ungreased cookie sheet (I still like to line my pans with non-stick foil- makes for quicker clean up)
Sprinkle tops with white sugar.

For regular peanut butter cookies- use fork to make to make cross pattern in cookie.

For peanut butter and jelly cookies- use a spoon to make a mall well into the center of the cookie ball.
Fill the well with a small amount of the jam of your choice (about 1/4 tsp).

Bake cookies at 350 degrees for 8-10 minutes.

Enjoy!!!

image

Leave a Reply

