Sweet Incredible Banana Bread- Gluten Free

image

I was walking through my kitchen and noticed I had 3 very ripe banana’s in the fruit basket.
The first thing that popped in my head was banana bread! Oh how I missed banana bread- I hadn’t had any since I went gluten free 3 years ago.
I decided it was time to change that. I was going to have banana bread and so was my daughter!
I had basically just placed an order for a gluten free, dairy/casein free banana bread and now I had to figure out how to do it.

I have said in many posts that gluten free baking doesn’t have to be hard. There is no need to fumble around with multiple types of flours. If you find a recipe that calls for a bunch of different flours just close it- there is a better way!!!

Grab a loaf pan, some parchment paper (optional) and pre heat your oven to 350 degree F.

Here is what you’ll need…

Ingredients:

1/2 cup apple sauce
1/2 cup sugar
1/4 cup brown sugar
1 egg
2 tsp. vanilla
2 cups all purpose Gluten free flour
2 tsp. baking powder
1 tsp. cinnamon
1/2 tsp. baking soda
1/4 tsp. salt
1 cup mashed banana (about 2-3 very ripe bananas)
2 1/2 Tbsp. almond milk
1/2 Tbsp. lemon juice

Plus (for topping)
1/2 tsp. cinnamon
2 Tbsp. sugar

In a large bowl mix together all ingredients.
For topping mix together additional cinnamon and sugar in dish and set aside.

Spray loaf pan with non stick spray and then line with parchment paper.
If you don’t have parchment paper it’s ok, you don’t need it- it just helps so nothing sticks.
Also spray the parchment paper with non stick spray.

Pour the batter in the pan. Take the additional cinnamon sugar and sprinkle over the top.

Into a 350 degree oven it goes for 60 minutes or until a toothpick inserted comes out clean.

Let cool in pan for about 15 minutes then lift out and place on a cooling rack.
Now you can wait until it is completely cooled or you can dig in!

It is amazing! A fantastic Gluten Free, Dairy/Casein free Banana Bread that is soft, fluffy and not crumbly like a lot of other GF products.

Enjoy!!!
image

image

Leave a Reply

