Jack Daniels Brownies

image
Here are my Jack Daniels Brownies 🙂

Yup I said it- Jack Daniels is actually a main ingredient in these amazing brownies!!!

After looking at a dozen different recipes I decided to take the “basics” and do my own thing.

I used boxed brownie mix and replaced the water with Jack.

Use whatever brownie mix you like- if you don’t have a problem with gluten use a regular mix! I made these for a neighborhood party and they were a huge hit.
If you need they to be Gluten Free- use a Gluten Free mix.

Now since I did this for a party I used little individual paper loaf pans. But you can do whatever size you want. I baked these mini loaf pans at 350 for 28mins. If you use standard size pans to bake just follow the instructions on the box.

Once the brownies were baked and after they were cooled I brushed the tops with more Jack!

The next day I made the icing.

For the party I made 3 boxes of brownies and for the icing for all 3 boxes I mixed:
3 sticks of butter in the mixer with about 1 1/2Tbs of vanilla, slowly add 6 cups of powdered sugar 1 cup at a time (it will be really thick)
Then add enough Jack to make it soft enough to pipe.
I just poured from the bottle but if I had to guess it was probably 1/3-1/2 cup.

Before I iced the brownies I brushed them with Jack 1 more time.
Is your mouth watering yet?

Finishing touch- a drizzle of Carmel.

Enjoy!!!

Eat responsibly.

One thought on “Jack Daniels Brownies

Leave a Reply

