Pinterest Recipe Fail- Banana Pancakes

When I started I said I would share the good and the bad when it came to cooking.
This morning after church I was in the mood for pancakes but I was fresh out of my GF Bisquick.

I remembered pinning a quick and easy recipe on Pinterest so I figured why not give it a shot!
Gluten Free/ Dairy Free Banana Pancakes

All it called for was
1 ripe banana
2 eggs
1 teaspoons of vanilla
Dash of cinnamon
image

The batter mixed up really well and smelled really good.
image

So I got my griddle ready and got to it.
image

Right away I started to realize that this was going to be way to much egg. It was not looking like a pancake at all. It was looking and smelling more like an omelette. A banana omelette.

I got the first one off the griddle but not well. As I went to make the second “pancake” the banana omelette smell started to fill the kitchen and I decided to take a bite of the first one.

It was bad. Like banana scrambled eggs with a dash of cinnamon.

I had to continue to cook the second one just so I could get it off the griddle to throw it away.
image

Basically if you come across this recipe on Pinterest or anywhere else please do yourself a favor and skip it!!!

One thought on “Pinterest Recipe Fail- Banana Pancakes

Leave a Reply

