Amazing Balsamic Brussel Sprouts

I know a lot of people hear Brussel sprouts and run for the hills but they are so yummy and so good for you!

No matter if you have always loved, only tried a few times or never tried Brussel sprouts you need to give this a try.

You have probably figured out that even though I love to cook I’m really into things that are easy! Hey I have 2 young kids and trying to get dinner going and on the table by the time my Husband gets home from work is not always the easiest thing in the world. It is actually usually more of a battle. So I try to do things that have steps that take no more than 5 mins so I can walk away at any time, but are still packed full of flavor!

You want to start by pre heating your oven to 350 degree F

Next trim up and cut your sprouts in 1/2 (don’t worry if some leaves fall off, this will just give you some yummy crispy bits at the end)

Spread the brussel sprouts out on a lined cookie sheet (I like non-stick foil)
Toss with a little olive oil to coat or just spray with some cooking spray if you want to spare the calories and Salt and pepper to taste.
image
Bake in over for 25-40 mins tossing 1/2 way through.

The reason for the wide cooking time is personal preference. They will be done after 30 mins but if you like things a bit crispier leave them in longer.
I like the longer cooking time where my Husband prefers the shorter.

Once they are done move to a serving bowl and drizzle with really good balsamic vinegar.
I live in Ohio but I get my Balsamic Vinegar from this great place in Chicago called the Olive Oil Place.
My parents use to live outside Chicago and they introduced me to this place. They moved to be closer to us last year which is great for us but I lost my balsamic connection…. But no- The Olive Oil Place ships!!! You can order online and they will ship it to you. http://www.theoliveoilplaceinc.com/
Their 18 year old Balsamic is to die for. All their stuff is good but the 18 year is the best!!!
Now of course you can use any balsamic you like, I just wanted to share my favorite 🙂

image

Enjoy!

2 thoughts on “Amazing Balsamic Brussel Sprouts

Leave a Reply

