Fajita Seasoning Mix

So I made chicken fajitas last night for dinner.
I was searching the Internet for a great seasoning mix to use on the chicken. I looked at probably 5 or 6 different recipes and read the reviews. From the reviews I took what liked from each recipe and combined it into 1.

This was amazing! I’m definitely keeping this around.
I used
Boneless skinless chicken thighs. Cut into strips.
The amounts below was enough for me to use for 10 chicken thighs.

1 tablespoon cornstarch
2 teaspoons chili powder
1/2 teaspoon salt
1 teaspoon paprika
1 teaspoon sugar
1 teaspoon crushed chicken bouillon cube (1 bouillon cube got me more than 1 tsp so just make sure you measure)
1 teaspoon onion powder
1/2 teaspoon garlic powder
1/4 teaspoon cayenne pepper
1/4 teaspoon cumin
2-4 tablespoons lime juice

Once everything was combined with the chicken, I added 2 tablespoons of vegetable oil to a large deep skillet and cooked the chicken until it was no longer pink inside.

I served it with peppers & onions, black beans & corn, lettuce, tortillas and cheese.

Leave a Reply

