Buffalo Dip

Everyone has had buffalo Chicken Dip right? It is amazing. I make it all the time for parties.
At home I do it in my crock pot so it stays warm as long as I want. If I’m taking it somewhere I put it in baking dish so I don’t have to worry about lugging the crock-pot and finding a place to plug it in.

Over the years I have tweaked the recipe here and there and my recipe is now Gluten Free.
This past weekend I was at a friends house for a get together and she did a new take on the buffalo dip that I had never thought of and it was amazing!!!

Today we are headed over to my parents for dinner with my brother and his girlfriend. I thought I would try my recipe with the new twist I tried at the get together this past weekend.

Here is what you need-
16 oz of cauliflower – that’s right!!!!!
12 oz of cream cheese- I like to use light
1/2 cup of Franks Red Hot
1/2 cup shredded mozzarella cheese
1/4 cup of Ranch dressing- I like to use Wishbone brand because it is gluten free

Normally I use boneless skinless chicken breast shredded. But when I had it with cauliflower I was completely blown away because I would have never guested that was what it was.

You can use fresh or frozen cauliflower- just make sure it is cooked. Frozen is easy because you can pop it in the microwave with some water for a few minutes and its done.

Once the cauliflower is cooked cut it into small pieces.
image

In a medium- large mixing bowl combine all of the other ingredients with the cauliflower and mix well until it is all incorporated.

Transfer into a crock pot or baking dish.
If using crock pot- cook on high for 1 hour then switch to low or warm and serve.
If using baking dish- top with add’l red hot and cheese if desired and bake at 350 degrees for 20-25 minutes or until the edges are bubbling and cheese is melted.

It is so good you might not be able to get a picture before everyone digs in 🙂
image

No one will ever guess that you used cauliflower!!!

2 thoughts on “Buffalo Dip

  1. I’ve never had buffalo dip before. It sounds hot! Just recently I fixed pizza dip and it was delicious! This could come in handy when I fry some wingettes, like during football season. I guess I was thrown by the cauliflower. It seems a strange ingredient to have in there. Gonna keep it in mind. Visiting from http://makeitorfixit.com. Stop by if you get a chance.

    • It can be as hot or not as you want it. Just adjust how much Red Hot you add in. The cauliflower is great and a nice way to get your veggies in. You can also sub shredded boneless skinless chicken breasts for the cauliflower.

Leave a Reply

