51.8lbs loss in 3 months!

I’m very excited to announce that in 3 months I have lost a total of 51.8lbs!!!

Now I know and I want everyone to realize this is not normal weight loss. Most will say healthy weight loss is 1-2 pounds per week. However my circumstances are a bit different.

2 1/2 years ago I was diagnosed with very under active thyroid and as being Gluten intolerant. Both of these run in my family. I started meds and a gluten free diet right away. I started to drop a bunch of weight fast and within a few months of my dx I became pregnant with my 2nd child. This was such a blessing and miracle to us because we had to go through a bunch of  fertility treatments to become pregnant with our 1st child.

After the birth of my daughter I started eating gluten again because it was easy to grab and quick since I was now a mother of 2 children under the age of 2. Of course the weight started to come back on as well as really bad joint pain. I met with my doctor who somehow knew I had gone back on gluten before I ever said it.

As soon as the gluten was out the weight started melting off yet again and within 2 months the joint pain was completely gone!

I have been heavy my whole life. You hear people say “oh I remember when I was that size”… Not me. I have never been a size 4, 6 or even a 10.

At my heaviest I was tightly in a size 20. Currently I’m sitting in a loose 16 (might be a 14 but haven’t tried that size on yet). I’m smaller now than I was when I was a senior in high school.

I still have a ways to go. I want to try and lose around 30lbs more. But until then I’m just going to take it 1 day at a time 🙂

Here is a side by side picture of me right before my Dx and a picture from last week. A total of 60lbs!

Weight loss

2 thoughts on “51.8lbs loss in 3 months!

Leave a Reply

